NRA Explore | State Coordinators

Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

YHEC State Coordinators

YHEC State Coordinators are event liaisons who coordinate with NRA Staff, YHEC Local and State Event Directors, volunteers and non-governmental organizations to help facilitate and conduct YHEC events in their state. They are essential in developing, implementing and coordinating outreach efforts and event operations. For questions about YHEC events in your state, contact your State Coordinator below:

State Name Phone Number Email Address
Alabama
Alaska Cassie Pinkel (907) 978-2862 cassiepinkel_ehs@hotmail.com
Arizona
Arkansas Gary Jobe Day: (723) 253-7914
Evening: (479) 644-9442
jobepack@hotmail.com
California Cassandra Honeyman (559) 560-6011 cgroves@bankofthesierra.com
Colorado Perry D. Brewer (719) 346-8828 perry.d.brewer@gmail.com
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida Alfred Hammond (386) 462-5421 ahammond@nrahq.org
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois Melissa Martin (847) 931-0698 mmartin0698@me.com
Indiana
Iowa Donise Petersen (515) 205-8709 Donise.Petersen@dnr.iowa.gov
Kansas Steve Letcher (913) 788-3606 Kansasyhec@hotmail.com
Kentucky
Louisiana Jeff DeBileux (985) 855-9619 jeffdeblieuxiv@charter.net
Maine
Maryland Lee Esworthy (443) 487-2244
Massachusetts
Michigan Debi Pinkel (517) 485-6391 StateMYHEC07@aol.com
Mississippi
Missouri David Brooks (417) 839-0884 cvojdbrooks@aol.com
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico Rick Andes (575) 762-4864 Nailbender2@plateautel.net
New York Rich Lathrop (570) 596-2234 blathrop@npacc.net
North Carolina Tim Lemon (336) 439-5144 Tim.lemon@ncwildlife.org
North Dakota Levi Springer (701) 651-5486 Levispringer911@hotmail.com
Ohio
Oklahoma Christal Bensch (580) 278-1660 iceeholic@gmail.com
Oregon Eldon Buckner (541) 523-6109
Pennsylvania Charlie Fox (570) 297-4642 Pg5c@frontier.com
Rhode Island
South Carolina Stony Rushing (980) 722-3787 takeaimtraining@aol.com
South Dakota
Tennessee Johnny McFarland (901) 832-8698 (daytime)
(901) 752-4919 (evening)
Johnny.McFarland@scdag.com
Texas North David Hammonds (817) 236-3158 mrdavidhammonds@att.net
Texas South Lee Griffith (817) 236-3158 mgoregriffith@gmail.com
Texas West Central Denise Harmel-Garza (979) 845-4865 (daytime)
(979) 690-9275 (evening)
denise.harmel-garza@tamu.edu
Utah Brent Bassett (435) 760-3118 Brent.bassett@digis.net
Vermont
Virginia Lt. David Dodson (804) 367-1000 David.dodson@dgif.virginia.gov
Washington Bill Montgomery (253) 377-7436 hei7226@yahoo.com
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming Rick Rothleutner (307) 281-9980 rrrothleutner@yahoo.com

Become A State Coordinator

Interested in becoming a YHEC State Coordinator? We need you! There is a current need for State Coordinators in several states. Apply today!

Apply

Want To Know More 

For more information about YHEC, contact Youth Hunter Education at (800) 492-4868 opt. 3 or yhec@nrahq.org